Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mary Ellen's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Lincoln, NE

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Mary Ellen's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Alexhinton8 7 days ago

Ribs

It is very easy to highly recommend Mary Ellen's! The couple of times I ate from their food truck made visiting the new brick and mortar store a no brainer. The most recent dishes I've had are the fall-off-the-bone ribs, the amazingly seasoned and perfectly cooked catfish, and the spicy/sweet honey cajun chicken sandwich! Everything I've had is fantastic. The mac is great, baked beans are great, corn bread is great. Being a patron at Mary Ellen's means you get delicious made-to-order food in a welcoming and friendly atmosphere (seriously, they somehow remembered me after only a few visits). You can't go wrong with this local soul food eatery that really cares for their customers and cares for the quality of their product.

Ben 9 days ago

Brisket

Everything on the menu is Absolutely amazing!! 5 Stars!!

Jill 10 days ago

Half Rack

I think my husband and I have tried everything on the menu, and it's all been fabulous. He has sent photos and reviews to his southern-cooking Mom in Virginia... this is to say, Mary Ellen's IS something to write home about!

Battwm 14 days ago

Brisket

The food is excellent. Would highly recommend Mary Ellen's. There staff is very friendly and always thanks you for coming in. 5 stars.

Mlamoree30 16 days ago

Catfish

Just ate there for the first time. I had the catfish with baked beans. I ordered ahead and had to wait longer than expected, but WOW it was good. Definitely worth it, and I will return.

Trinhthai100 8 days ago

Potato Salad

Seriously, I've never had a southern potato salad this good. I'm not even the biggest fan of potato salad but wow this had flavor, and it didn't just taste like mayo on poatatoes. It was bomb!

Ejdj5 10 days ago

Smoked Cheeseburger

this awesome huge cheeseburger reminds me of how my Dad grilled them when I was younger - I could never duplicate. The portion size was tremendous, fries & cornbread were delicious as well! will definitely be back - gotta try the shrimp and grits on the weekend!

Abbimota1998 11 days ago

Catfish

It was delicious. It was light, rich in flavor, crunchy and not heavy in oil. The Brussels sprouts very favorable and satisfying

Joyce 15 days ago

Catfish

The catfish is hands down THE BEST catfish I've ever had. Not sure what made it better....the love that went into the preparation, the actual fish, or the ambiance and friendliness of the people there. Will DEFINITELY be back for more.

Ryanwidicker 19 days ago

Smoked Cheeseburger

1st off let me state that the owner and staff are some of the friendliest people you'll meet. Now that that is out of the way let's talk about the food, because we all know that's why you're reading this review. You want to find out if the foods any good. It's an understatement to say that their food is good. Their food is some of the best you'll find in Lincoln. I've tried their catfish which I enjoyed, and just the other day I tried there Cajun honey wings. Those were very tasty. I could easily see myself coming back for a second round. The baked beans are good the Mac and cheese is good the callard greens are good, so is the corn bread. I can imagine that everything on the menu is good. However my favourite item that I recommend to anybody unless your vegetarian is there smoked cheeseburger. If you have never had a smoke cheeseburger you have no clue what's your missing. Not only is it a big Burger (almost a pound) But its flavour is so unique that it's a must try for any Burger lover. Every time I get the Burger I force myself to stop halfway through just so I can have leftovers that's how good it is. If you happen to be in the Lincoln area and want a fabulous place to grab some amazing foods look no further than Mary Ellen's, you can thank me later.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2021:
Coming soon

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA